a break, feelings and tabbouleh.

Long time no see you! I’m sorry…

First of all, I was so sorry to miss this week’s What I Ate Wednesday. I was CRAZY busy and too stressed to take pictures of my boring on-the-run food . . . next week, I’ll be sure to share some extra special, glorious eats!

For several days, I was soooooooo depressed and disappointed in myself and with some people. I felt I had failed in achieving the “fresh start” I had so desperately wanted and needed.  I’ve been thinking about the behavior of some people, and if I am important in the lives of people who are important to me. I know, maybe this item is a little bit personal, but sometimes we need to share our feelings. But,… I started to look at things with a new vision, a new perspective.

Now, I feel much better.It’s been a week full of changes. Internal and external. I really needed it.

Well, I haven’t only been thinking these days. I also cooked. Pretty. 🙂 In the past, I have spoken of “The Kind Diet,” by Alicia Silverstone. It is a very important book for me. And I cooked some recipes that are listed in the book.

And here, one of them.

Kim’s Red Radish Tabbouleh

Serves 2.

  • 1/4 teaspoon fine sea salt.
  • 1 cup bulgur wheat
  • 3 tablespoons fresh lemon juice
  • 2 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1/2 cup finely chopped fresh parsley
  • 2 scallions, white and green parts minced
  • 1/2 thinly sliced radishes
  • 1 carrots (I add it)

Bring 1/2 cups of water and the salt to a boil in a saucepan. Place the bulgur and boiling salted water in a heatproof bowl. Stir once, then cover the bowl with a plate and set aside until the grain has absorved all the water, about 20 to 30 minutes.

Stir in the lemon juice, oil, parsley, scallions, carrot and radishes and mix well. Add more lemon juice and salt to taste.

2 responses to “a break, feelings and tabbouleh.

  1. Glad to hear that you are feeling better and happy to see you back. The salad looks yummy and I love radishes in my salads.

¿Comentarios? // Comments?

