July is here…

Is June seriously finish?! July has just arrived! I haven’t posted in a long time but it isn’t because I haven’t been cooking or photographing. But now, I’m free. No exams, no courses, only my job and my time. So, it’s possible that you might see me over here a little more. 😉

Well, I’m on vacation right now. Two weeks. And Monday morning – very, very, very early in the morning, I will travel to a village of central Spain to spend some time with my grandmother. I’ll be a very quiet and rural village, where I can disconnect from everything around me for a few days. But I won’t forget you.! On my return, I will report everything I’ve seen and eaten there. 😉

In the area where I will be, most people eat a lot of meat – they are great meat consumers. 😦 In previous visits, I could never eat in a restaurant. NEVER! It’s impossible eat there if you’re vegan. Really, it’s so sad. So, I always have a B-plan; I always carry food with me. I am as a portable pantry. hehehehe

And before I leave, I want to share with you my recipe of oat bars. I have used a very simple recipe, since I have a few things in the fridge (and in the kitchen).

OAT BARS

Ingredients: (No quantities, I just put the ingredients in without measuring it)

  • Oat.
  • Pumpkin seeds.
  • Agave Syrup.
  • Vanilla essence.
  1. In a bowl we mixed the oat, the seed, the agave syrup and the vanilla essence. (however as you like).
  2. We put the mix in ovenproof dish (pic1 attached)
  3. Baking at 150ºC / 300ºF until edges are beginning to become golden
  4. We set aside cold during 3 hours and finally we cut it in rectangles.
  5. If u want, you can put liquid chocolate, carob cream or fruit jams in order to make the recipe more tasty! Put it in the fridge to solidify it… et voilà!

Anuncis

2 responses to “July is here…

  1. thanks to your post i can solve some of my problems, thank you.http://www.musicaeletra.net

  2. i would like to know more about this subject. thanks a lot.http://www.videogb.com

¿Comentarios? // Comments?

