Anotació

I’m here again!

Hello everybody!

I’m here again… As I told you in the last post, I’ve been out for a few days. I’ve been in Avila, is a Spanish city located in Castile and Leon. The city is notable for having complete medieval city walls which were built in the Romanesque style. It is also one of the cities with the highest number of Romanesque churches, Gothic churches and catering establishments in relation to the number of its inhabitants. It is built on the flat summit of a rocky hill, which rises abruptly in the midst of a veritable wilderness: a brown, arid, treeless table-land, strewn with immense grey boulders, and shut in by lofty mountains. This results in an extreme climate, with very hard and long winters, and short summers.

Well, as I told, most people eat a lot of meat  there – they are great meat consumers. Being vegan as a tourist it’s very difficult there. Most days I ate at grandma’s house, but there were  a couple of days that I had lunch out – in a restaurant.

I have taken some pictures of my dishes there. My meals were very easy to cook but I want to share some of them with you.

Everyday, I had breakfast the same. Perhaps, you can’t see what the sandwich contains exactly. The sandwich contains cucumber, fresh spinach and tofu cream. It serves with a natural orange juice. A good way to start the day!

And now, the rest of the meals… 🙂

  1. Rice with veggies (onion, peppers and mushrooms)
  2. Beans with veggies (peppers, mushrooms and leeks)
  3. Vegetable stew (potato, baby carrots and peas).
  4. Sandwich of hummus, fresh spinach and tomato.

During that week, my hubby and me took the opportunity to visit Segovia, a city near Ávila. There, we found a lovely restaurant called “El Redebal” where had a few dishes suitables for vegetarians and vegans. Let me show you our orders; slice of toast with eggplant paté, red pepper and asparagus as starter, and pasta filled with spinach with natural tomato sauce. Yummy!!

Well, I know that it’s nothing special but I wanted to share with you. 🙂

See you soon!!

2 responses to “I’m here again!

  1. Sounds like a wonderful trip 🙂

¿Comentarios? // Comments?

