wiaw#14 A new fit girl

Hello everyone!

Yesterday, I went to the gym and it was a great afternoon! I was running a little on the tape. I really wanted to run after a long day of work. I know that I must break my record and I’m working on it. I want to run 6km in less than 30 minutes. Possible?

And today, I’m going to do my workout at home in order to get lean.

Well, let’s see what I ate today! First of all, sorry for the pictures. They are the absolutely most horrid pictures of all time!  Believe me, they’re pretty scary.  But somedays you just have to snap the photo in the time you have.  I still feel like I had a good day of eats, despite the ugliness of the pictures!

Breakfast

Well, I started my day with an oatmeal with cinnamon, a banana and pumpkin seeds. (320kcal)

Mid-morning Snack

At 12:30h, I took a snack in order to fill my stomach with something light and to endure till the lunchtime. My snack was some raw carrot sticks. (50kcal)

Lunch

Finally, the lunchtime arrived and I ate something easy and tasty. My option was a dish that contains: spirulina spaguetti, fresh spinachs, tomato, cucumber, red bell pepper and alfalfa sprouts. (132 Kcal)

*After lunch, a work colleague and I have gone to walk 2km again. This has become a routine, a healthy routine.

Afternoon Snack

At 18:00h, I took a delicious and easy snack. A rice cake with pb. (212kcal). A few time ago, I didn’t like the taste of peanut butter, but now I have to admit that it’s a must on my diet. Calling peanut butter a diet food, with 180 to 210 calories per serving, may seem counter-intuitive. But it has the enviable combination of fiber (2 g per serving) and protein (8 g per serving) that fills you up and keeps you feeling full longer, so you eat less overall.

Dinner

Tonight is the time for quinoa! Long time ago that I didn’t cook quinoa! While quinoa is usually considered to be a whole grain, it is actually a seed, but can be prepared like whole grains such as rice or barley. of all the whole grains, quinoa has the highest protein content, so it’s perfect for vegetarians and vegans. Quinoa provides all 9 essential amino acids, making it a complete protein.

Well, time to quinoa we said. 🙂 This time I cooked with tomato, corn, brocoli, arugula and nuts. Love it!


Well, that’s all! See you soon!

¿Comentarios? // Comments?

