It was on Saturday.

I hope you had a happy Saturday, guys!

Yesterday morning I went to get my eco-basket full of veggies, homemade hummus and bulk oatmeal. These little things make me happy! 🙂

Well, as I said in my last post, some people wrote me in order to request more photos about my meals. I feel very flattered by this.

Here is my lunch of Saturday. Easy, quick and delicious. Mmm broccoli… I love the steamed broccoli. Broccoli has a place on my “Superfood” list because it’s low in calories and rich in nutrients.  It’s also low in fat and a good source of fiber. It is a good source of minerals like calcium, potassium and selenium.

I always cook my own seitan. And I love it. I don’t eat too much seitan, but when I eat it, I like that it is to my taste. No preservatives, no coloring. A good protein source.

Easy, isn’t it? ;-P This meal has 317kcal. Low in calories and tasty. And a good source of protein and iron, too. If you want, you can serve it with a whole wheat bread slice or a bowl of brown rice. But, this serving is good enough for me right now.

I have more things to show you in the next updates!

See you here! 🙂

Anuncis

One response to “It was on Saturday.

  1. Can you pass me the address of the place you get your fruit and vegi basket please? Thnx

¿Comentarios? // Comments?

