running in the rain

Good morning friends!

How was you week? Mine’s good, but listen… week isn’t still finished! We have all the weekend ahead!

Tomorrow I’m going to go to my second run as I told you here. I’m very excited and I hope we’ll have a run without rain!

Rest assured that I will explain that this was the run! 🙂

Apart from this, I want to share with you some changes in my lifestyle. Do you prepare your meals in advance? I do, and it’s one of the best things I could do. Why? Really simple. Food prep is fantastic. Prep once, and eat healthy all week! For me, Sunday means Food Prep Day, and it is worth to spend 2 hours on a Sunday planning and prepping most of my meals to be organized for the week.  Not only does this preparation help me to stick to a clean diet, but it also helps me mentally.  I honestly feel anxious or a bit stressed when I do not pack or forget my lunch and have to rely on the restaurant for my food.  This is from both a financial and clean eating perspective.

I often leave my house between 7 AM and 8 AM and do not return until sometimes 6 PM at night, and so I know that preparing food in advance is a must and when I break it down into manageable components, it doesn’t seem so ominous.

being prepared helps you to not make unhealthy decisions during the day! it may take a little more work, but the benifits are priceless!! It is possible to eat clean anywhere you go, fit friends! you just have to be prepared!!
So, let me share with you some of my meals!

See you soon!! 🙂

Anuncis

4 responses to “running in the rain

  1. Some good looking meals you got there; that will help get you going for tomorrows run in–fingers are crossed–in the sun:))

  2. Your eats look so healthy and fresh! I’ve been loving the apple chickpea combo too!

¿Comentarios? // Comments?

