Beans!

Hello! How are you today?

I hope you are smiling right now, don’t you? why not? every day has a lot of reasons to smile… don’t waste it! 🙂

I want to share with you (like ALWAYS!) my lunch. Beans Salad! In this case, the salad contains; white or butter beans, avocado, carrot, leafy greens, dried tomato, corn, black olives, flaxseed oil and oregano. Yummy!

beans_salad

I love beans! Beans are an important element in my diet. Today I cooked a kind of bean that I bought in Avila, where my father born and grandma lives. Legumes are very good there, and every summer I take the opportunity to buy different kinds of legumes in a small & old grocery.

Do you eat beans?? Yes? No? If not, you must add them in your diet!  They are a MUST for vegans! 

I’ll give you more information to see if I can encourage you to eat more beans. 😛

Legumes are good sources of fiber, protein, iron, calcium, zinc, and B vitamins, and other nutrients that may prevent cancer and heart disease.
Butter beans (white beans in Spain) are one of the most comprehensive pulses from the nutritional perspective. Among the nutritional properties of white beans include its iron content, than the mythical lentils. The carbohydrates of white beans and legumes are generally slow assimilation. Butter beans have both soluble and insoluble fiber. The soluble fiber helps to reduce cholesterol and triglyceride levels in blood, while the soluble fiber regulates intestinal transit, particularly legumes fiber combat constipation.

Add more beans in your life!

Anuncis

One response to “Beans!

¿Comentarios? // Comments?

