2a Cursa de Vallparadís (Terrassa)

Last Sunday was the 2a Cursa of Vallparadís. Distance: 8.5K El pasado domingo fue la 2a Cursa de Vallparadís

The race was very entertaining. Began at 10am and 90% of the tour was inside the landmark Vallparadís park  of Terrassa – my city! – A refreshing place to walk, picnic and run, of course! La carrera fue muy entretenida. Empezó a las 10h y el 90% del recorrido fue dentro del parque mítico de Vallparadís, en Terrassa – ¡mi ciudad!. Un lugar perfecto para pasear, hacer un pícnic y correr, ¡por supuesto!.

The first part of the trail was a steady rise to the top of the park, and then it was all downhill, except for the small rises we were finding! By the way, we love that race. It’s the race of our -my- city; and we have to be there! 🙂 La primera parte del recorrido era una contínua subida hasta el punto más alto del parque, y después, bajada, exceptuando las pequeñas subidas que nos íbamos encontrando. Sin embargo, la carrera fue genial. Es la carrera de nuestra – mi ciudad, y debemos estar allí! 🙂

My time was not a great success, but it was worth! hehehe I finished the race in 48 min. My goal was to finish the race in 45 minutes, but it was not possible! (I already have another challenge for next year!) Mi tiempo no fue un gran éxito, pero me vale! hehehe Acabé la carrera en 48 minutos. Mi objetivo era acabar la carrera en 45 minutos, pero no fue posible! (Ya tengo otro desafío para el próximo año!).

This year, the organizers of the race, Unió Atlètica de Terrassa have had a great gesture with vegetarians / vegans runners. They told us that when we finished the race we receive sandwich with roasted veggies!  From here I want to congratulate you on this great initiative! Thank you! Este año, los organizadores de la Cursa, la Unió Atlètica de Terrassa ha tenido un gran gesto con los corredores vegetarianos / veganos. Nos ofrecieron la posibilidad de tomar un bocadillo de escalibada al finalizar la carrera! Desde aquí, quiero felicitarles por esta gran iniciativa. ¡Gracias!

Well, I could share this race with some vegan and vegetarian people of my city. It was a pleasure to see that our community is becoming bigger and stronger! Pude compartir esta carrera con gente vegana y vegetariana de mi ciudad. Fue un auténtico placer ver como nuestra comunidad está siendo día tras día, más grande y robusta.

Note 1: I promise that for the next race I’ll take my camera so I can show you some snapshots of these great moments! 

Note 2: I would like to remember you that I put a tab on the blog with info of the races I ran, my marks as well as the upcoming races in which I’m signed up. 

Anuncis

2 responses to “2a Cursa de Vallparadís (Terrassa)

  1. Hi!
    I am so excited to have found your blog! The reason being that I too am a runner and (almost) a vegan, but most importantly, I am in love with Spain. I’ve been there once and I am returning in two weeks. However I don’t know a lot about what it’s like to be vegan or vegetarian in Spain, so I think I’ve come to the right spot!
    -Anna
    http://voyagingvegetarian.wordpress.com/

    • Hi!
      First of all, thanks for visiting my blog! I will visit your blog too!
      What city of Spain will you come? I’m from a city near Barcelona, and i’m sure that you won’t have any problem here. The same if you’ll go to Madrid!!

      Keep in touch!
      Sika.

¿Comentarios? // Comments?

