My first vegan protein waffle recipe!

Some weeks ago I wanted to create or try a recipe for a vegan protein waffle. Until now, I hadn’t found any recipe that convince me. But, finally, while I was reading the MileHighHealthy blog, I found THE recipe.

I finally decided to try this recipe and it’s delicious. My own recipe actually has 30 gr of protein (6gr for every piece of 35gr). I’m gonna add the nutrition values with the recipe.

VEGAN PROTEIN WAFFLES

  • 60 gr of oat flour
  • 1 scoop protein powder (I’ve used Vanilla-flavoured aptonia protein powder)
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • Pinch of cinnamon
  • 1/2 cup almond milk plus more as needed

First of all, mix dry ingredientes together and then add milk, blending well. You can you more than 1/2 cup almond milk if you need to create a smoother consistency (I did)

Heat your waffle iron and cook as usual.

That’s all! In less of five minutes you have my waffles ready!

waffle5

The resulting waffle weighs 170g (394kcal) but I prefer to cut it into 5 parts in order to divide the intake and get a lighter breakfast.

waffle1

The nutritional values are the following:

For the entire piece (170gr):

  • Calories: 394 kcal
  • Carbs: 50 gr
  • Fat: 8 gr
  • Protein: 30 gr

And for the small piece (35gr)

  • Calories: 81 gr
  • Carbs: 10 gr
  • Fat: 2 gr
  • Protein: 6 gr

In the future, I’ll try a cleaner version of this recipe.

Do you have the perfect recipe for vegan protein waffles? Share it with me! 🙂

¿Comentarios? // Comments?

