Recipe: Chickpea and Veggie Patty

Tomorrow I’ll run a 7K race as a prep for the next week 10K race. I’m very excited since it will be the first race of my running season. 🙂 I have been training during the summer and I hope to see some improvements tomorrow. Keep connected, I will update my feeling about it after the race.

Well, today I was thinking what I could eat for dinner and I had no idea. But, I remembered that I had a chickpea flour bag and I thought: why not? So, I went quickly to the kitchen and this has been the result.

Chickpea and Veggie Patty

Ingredients:

  • 4  tbsp of chickpea flour
  • 60 gr of chopped broccoli
  • 60 gr of chopped cauliflower
  • 1 tsp of turmeric
  • 1 tsp of baking soda
  • A pinch of salt
  • A pinch of black pepper
  • Water

Method:

  1. In a bowl, mix all the following ingredients: chickpea flour, turmeric, baking soda and salt. Whisk well.
  2. Add water and whisk to combine into a smooth lump-free batter. Add the veggies and black pepper and mix to combine.
  3. Drop the mix on a greased hot pan (not too much oil). Press and spread to even out. Cook on medium heat for 6-7 minutes.
  4. Flip and cook for another 5-6 minutes. Serve hot with salad of choice, mushroom gravy, roasted veggies and more.

chickpeapatty01

chickpeapatty02

And here you are the macros of the recipe:

For the full piece:

  • 351 Kcal
  • 51 gr of Carbs
  • 6 gr of Fat
  • 22 gr of Protein

For 1 serving (half piece):

  • 171 Kcal
  • 25 gr of Carbs
  • 3 gr of Fat
  • 11 of Protein

If you try this recipe, don’t hesitate to share it with me!

Wish me luck for tomorrow’s race! 

Anuncis

¿Comentarios? // Comments?

