Ready for another week!

A new week has arrived – let’s see what surprises bring with it!

October is closer, and I’m still deciding if I’m going to enroll on some races. There are some many options, but I don’t know what to choose. Have you ever been in the same situation? 🙂

I suppose that I’ll enroll on two of them, and I’d like to decide it this week since the next week I’ll be out for vacation. (Next stop –> Rome! –  I’ll write about it soon – keep tuned!)

Changing the subject, this morning I changed my breakfast. I wanted to try something new, and here’s the result: a perfect, awesome and lovely chia & oats pudding!! (well, i know – picture is horrible but not the taste!)

What I can say – absolutely delicious! The texture is amazing and I loved the taste. I did it with oat drink and a teaspoon of cinnamon. Refrigerate it overnight and in the morning I just added berries and pumpkin seeds. Easy, right? I’ll do this breakfast more times. It’s a very healthy and nutritious option.

Do you know what chia can do for you?

  • Chia helps to build your endurance.
  • Chia helps to build your muscles and tissues.
  • Chia seed is also a rich source of calcium as it contains the important mineral boron, which acts as catalyst for the absorption and utilization of the calcium by the body.
  • Chia is high in dietary fibre to lessen blood sugar swings.
  • Chia is a source of high quality protein which helps to reduce your appetite.
  • Chia has no cholesterol. This is different than fish meat, oil, & meal which contain significant amounts
  • Chia is rich in omega-3 fatty acids, and specifically ‘Alpha-linolenic acid’ (ALA), which researchers believe is particularly beneficial for protecting against heart and vessel disease, and for lowering cholesterol and triglyceride levels. Also important for respiration of vital organs – which the body cannot manufacture.
  • Chia contains natural antioxidants, vitamins and minerals, to supply your body with the nutrients that protect you against free radicals, that can cause cancer, heart disease, and many age-related illnesses.
  • Once digested, Chia forms a barrier between carbohydrates and enzymes that break them down, so slows the conversion of carbohydrates into sugar – An obvious benefits for diabetics.
  • Chia is also good for the skin, hair, and the brain

Do you like chia seeds? What’s your version of chia pudding?

¿Comentarios? // Comments?

